Alverton School is committed to safeguarding and promoting the welfare of children and young people. To achieve our commitment, we will ensure the continuous development of robust safeguarding processes and procedures that promote a culture of safeguarding amongst our staff and volunteers.


Mrs Anna George

Chair of Governors / Co-opted Governor

Mrs Rebecca Wilkes

Vice Chair of Governors / Co-opted Governor

Ms Terry Binns

Co-opted Governor

Miss Maili Buckingham

Parent Governor

Mrs Amy Clemens

Staff Governor

Mrs Nanette Newton-Hinge

Co-opted Governor

Mrs Claire O'Rourke

Teacher Governor

Mr Scott Randall

Parent Governor

Mr Simeon Royle

Co-opted Governor

Mr Tim Rowland

Co-opted Governor

Mrs Emma Trembath

Co-opted Governor

Kerry Horner

Clerk to Governors