Alverton School is committed to safeguarding and promoting the welfare of children and young people. To achieve our commitment, we will ensure the continuous development of robust safeguarding processes and procedures that promote a culture of safeguarding amongst our staff and volunteers.


Senior Leadership Team (SLT)
Mr Martin Higgs


Mrs Cathryn Wicks

Deputy Headteacher

Dr John Dawe

Key Stage 1 Lead, Year 2 Teacher and Humanities Lead

Mrs Helen Hughes

SENDCo and Year 1 Teacher

Mrs Claire O'Rourke

Key Stage 2 Lead, Year 5 Teacher and Pupil Premium Lead

Mrs Laura Simpson

Early Years Foundation Stage Lead and Reception Teacher

Teaching Staff
Mrs Amy Clemens

Year 5/6 Teacher and PSHE / Pastoral Lead

Mrs Becs Clive

Year 1/2 Teacher and English Lead

Mrs Yesmine Daylak

Reception Teacher and RE Lead

Mrs Abbie Dennison

Year 3/4 Teacher and PE Lead

Mrs Lucy Goddard

Year 1 Teacher

Mr Mike Hammond

Year 6 Teacher and Maths Lead

Mrs Louise Hanley

Year 1 Teacher and Science Lead (Maternity leave)

Mrs Alison Harman

Year 5/6 Teacher and DT Lead

Miss Kathy Hooton

Nursery Teacher and MFL Lead

Mrs Helen Knowles

Year 4 Teacher and Computing Lead

Mrs Kate Mabbett

Year 3/4 Teacher and Music Lead

Miss Katy Rudge

Year 3 Teacher and Art Lead

Support Staff
Mrs Teresa Andrews

Teaching Assistant

Miss Janine Angove

Teaching Assistant

Mrs Liz Ashurst

Teaching Assistant and Breakfast Club

Miss Paula Ching

Teaching Assistant and Pastoral Support

Mr Jay Coleman

Teaching Assistant and Breakfast Club

Miss Becky Cooke

Teaching Assistant

Mrs Bridgit England


Mr Steve Holcroft

Higher Level Teaching Assistant

Miss Jo Jenkin

Teaching Assistant

Mr Adrian Keast

Teaching Assistant and Breakfast Club

Ms Sarah Mulholland

Teaching Assistant

Mrs Sharon Oakes

Teaching Assistant

Mrs Mandy O'Neill

Higher Level Teaching Assistant

Mrs Ang Petty

Teaching Assistant and Librarian

Mrs Luan Richards

Teaching Assistant

Miss Zoe Richards

Teaching Assistant

Ms Lynda Roberts

Higher Level Teaching Assistant and TA

Mrs Viv Roberts

Teaching Assistant (Nursery)

Mrs Sam Small

Teaching Assistant and Breakfast Club

Mrs Adele Stacey

Pastoral Support

Mrs Cathy Stevens

Speech and Language

Mrs Lindsay Ward

Teaching Assistant

Mrs Karen Whipp

Teaching Assistant

Miss Stacy Williams

Higher Level Teaching Assistant and Music

Mrs Holly Woodcock

Teaching Assistant

Ms Daisy Wright

Outdoor Learning and Pastoral Support

Office and Site Staff
Mrs Veryan Gill


Mrs Adele Stacey


Mrs Sally Tanner

Finance Assistant

Mrs Rayna Robins

Crossing Patrol

Mr Phil Studley


Additional Teachers / Visiting Teachers
Ms Maria Heseltine

Keyboard Teacher

Miss Emma Stansfield

Violin Teacher

Mr Steve Watkiss

Guitar and Ukulele Teacher

Mrs Sheila Williams

Pottery Teacher